clicSÉQUR.

Signing in

To access a service for which you are enrolled using your clicSÉQUR account, to cancel your enrollment for a service or to manage your clicSÉQUR account, you must first follow the sign-in procedure. To sign in, you must:

When you sign in, clicSÉQUR recognizes you and gives you access to the services you are enrolled for, those you want to enroll for, or those for which you wish to cancel your enrollment.

If you do not have a user code and password or if you would like to obtain a new one, click on the, New User link on the sign-in page. For more information on how to obtain a user code and password, consult the New User section.

Even though the clicSÉQUR service simplifies things by allowing you to use a single account to deal with the various participating departments and agencies, you can also create more than one account if you wish.

However, for security reasons, most of the participating departments or agencies require that you enroll for their services with just one clicSÉQUR account. We therefore suggest that you use a single clicSÉQUR account to enroll for all services offered by any one department or agency.

Single sign-on

The single sign-on option allows you to navigate from one government service to another without repeating the authentication procedure.

This option simplifies access to certain online services, as you are not required to enter your user code and password each time.

This wait page displays while clicSÉQUR completes your authentication.

Waiting page.

The single sign-on option simplifies access to online services for users with a single clicSÉQUR account. Consequently, if you are in the habit of using several clicSÉQUR accounts and want to continue to do so, it is not recommended that you select this option.

Single sign-on can be activated or deactivated from Your clicSÉQUR account on the home page.

Even if you decide to use single sign-on, clicSÉQUR may require you to repeat the authentication procedure for security reasons.

In addition, to better protect your personal information, single sign-on is deactivated as soon as you check the box «I am currently using a public computer».

Problems signing in

If you no longer remember your password, consult the Forgotten Password help section.

If you have to answer a security question, but you no longer remember the answer, consult the I Don't Remember The Answer help section.

If you are unable to sign in after several attempts and continue to receive the error message "The user code or password is invalid", you can:

I do not recognize my picture or my personal sentence

The picture you chose and your personal sentence are ways to assure you that you are on the actual clicSÉQUR site. If you do not recognize or do not see your picture or your personal sentence, do not enter your password. Here is what you can do:

Home page

Once you have successfully signed in, the clicSÉQUR service home page will appear. It presents you with the available options and certain information about your clicSÉQUR account. This page contains 3 principal zones.

Welcome page.

Note: This page will offer the Activate or deactivate single sign-on option only when it applies.

Zone 1: Confirmation of identity

The first zone, in the upper left, is indicated by a Welcome followed by your user name and confirms that you have correctly signed in for the clicSÉQUR service.

If you accessed clicSÉQUR using a regular clicSÉQUR account, you can consult the list of all your other regular clicSÉQUR accounts (active and canceled), as well as the date you last accessed them, by clicking on the link List of Your Accounts located in the box under Welcome.

By regularly checking this list, you can detect any irregularities, such as a clicSÉQUR ID being created without your knowledge.

The date and time when you last accessed your clicSÉQUR account are displayed in the box located under Welcome. We ask that you contact the Centre de relations avec la clientèle if you believe that the date and time do not correspond to the last occasion on which you accessed your account, which might indicate that someone else is using your clicSÉQUR account.

Zone 2: Your clicSÉQUR account

The second zone (the box Your clicSÉQUR Account) indicates the type of account used and various management options that allow you to change your password, manage your e-mail address, consult or change your security options, activate or deactivate single sign-on or cancel your clicSÉQUR account.

Menu page.

Note: This zone will offer the Activate or deactivate single sign-on option only when it applies.

When an option is not available, it is greyed out.

For more information on clicSÉQUR account management options, please consult the Your clicSÉQUR Account section.

Zone 3: Next step

Depending on what you chose on the department or agency site where you started from, the next step is indicated on the right-hand side of the page.

If on the department or agency site where you started from:

Acceptance of terms and conditions

Once you have successfully signed in, an intermediate step may be required before the clicSÉQUR service home page appears.

If, at the time you registered for clicSÉQUR, a situation beyond your control prevented you from accepting the terms and conditions or if they have changed significantly since that time, you will be informed of that fact, once you have successfully signed in, and you will be asked to read and accept the terms and conditions before continuing.

After accepting the terms and conditions, the home page will appear.

For more information about accepting the terms and conditions, consult the Registering for clicSÉQUR - Acceptance of Terms and Conditions section.